Downe House · where leavers went
Downe House: named universities and courses, 2025
Applications, offers, acceptances and actual destinations are different things, so each keeps its own table. Each row links to its record and source.
50 records in 5 tables.
We don’t add tables together: publications can overlap. A university named without a count may mean one pupil or many. A dash means no figure.
University acceptances · named destinations
UCAS applying school 10054; Downe House; 2025 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · acceptances
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| University of Cambridge1 | 0 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10054; Downe House; 2025 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s original PDF and selected table pages. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 0. The original page 1 footnote states that raw figures less than 5 are reported as 5, except zeros remain 0. A printed 5 therefore represents 1–5; it must not become an exact count. Original PDF downloaded from the university website; table headers and all nineteen selected school rows checked in the text layer and rendered pages. School identity checked by UCAS apply-centre code, printed name and postcode. How the source defines it: University-published acceptances by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. University original PDF and selected rendered table pages checked
University applications · named destinations
UCAS applying school 10054; Downe House; 2025 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · applications
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| University of Cambridge1 | 6 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10054; Downe House; 2025 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s original PDF and selected table pages. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 6. The original page 1 footnote states that raw figures less than 5 are reported as 5, except zeros remain 0. A printed 5 therefore represents 1–5; it must not become an exact count. Original PDF downloaded from the university website; table headers and all nineteen selected school rows checked in the text layer and rendered pages. School identity checked by UCAS apply-centre code, printed name and postcode. How the source defines it: University-published applications by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. University original PDF and selected rendered table pages checked
University destinations · named destinations
The publication doesn’t say what these percentages are of. · destination course list
| University or destination |
|---|
| Aberdeen1 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Bath2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Birmingham3 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Bristol4 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Brunel5 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Canada – McGill6 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Canada – U Toronto7 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Cardiff8 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| City and Guilds9 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Courtauld10 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Durham University11 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Durham University12 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Edinburgh13 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Europe – EHL14 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Exeter15 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Glasgow16 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Imperial College London17 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| King's College London18 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Loughborough19 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| London School of Economics and Political Science20 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Manchester21 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Newcastle22 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Nottingham23 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Oxford24 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Reading25 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Royal Holloway26 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| St Andrews27 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University College London28 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| US – Barnard29 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| US – Northeastern30 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| US – NYU31 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| US – U Chicago32 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| US – U Miami33 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| US – U Michigan34 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| US – UCSD35 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| USA – Northwestern36 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| USA – Pittsburgh37 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Warwick38 | No figure for these columns in this record |
Notes on this table (38)
Every row: Where it’s from: Original publication How the source defines it: Class of 2025 university/institution and course list
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Aberdeen. Courses: Biological Sciences
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Bath. Courses: Politics and International Relations, Modern Languages, Psychology
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Birmingham. Courses: Biochemistry
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Bristol. Courses: Psychology in Education, International Foundation Year Programme, English and Russian, Veterinary Nursing and Companion Animal Behaviour
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Brunel. Courses: Medicine
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Canada – McGill. Courses: Undeclared – Arts and Sciences
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Canada – U Toronto. Courses: Life Sciences
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Cardiff. Courses: Biochemistry
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: City and Guilds. Courses: Art Foundation
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Courtauld. Courses: History of Art
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Durham. Courses: Business and Management
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Durham. Courses: Business and Management with Placement Year
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Edinburgh. Courses: Business and Economics, Biological Sciences (Biochemistry), Fine Art, Biological Sciences (Biochemistry)
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Europe – EHL. Courses: International Hospitality Management
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Exeter. Courses: Geography, English Literature and Creative Writing, History, Computer Science, Politics and International Relations, English and Creative Writing, History, Law
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Glasgow. Courses: Business and Management (SocSci)
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Imperial. Courses: Biochemistry with French for Science, Physics, Chemistry with Medicinal Chemistry
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: KCL. Courses: Global Health and Social Medicine
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Loughborough. Courses: Energy Engineering, International Business, Mechanical Engineering
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: LSE. Courses: Law (Bachelor of Laws)
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Manchester. Courses: Earth and Planetary Sciences, Liberal Arts
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Newcastle. Courses: Combined Honours
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Nottingham. Courses: Chemical Engineering, Cancer Sciences
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Oxford. Courses: History, Classics, Biochemistry
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Reading. Courses: Finance with Foundation
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Royal Holloway. Courses: Biomedical Sciences, Geoscience
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: St Andrews. Courses: Art History and Italian, English, Medicine, French and Management
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: UCL. Courses: Education, Society and Culture, International Social and Political Studies, Anthropology, Philosophy and History of Art, Geography (International), Human Sciences, Information in Society, Biological Sciences
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: US – Barnard. Courses: Liberal Arts
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: US – Northeastern. Courses: Liberal Arts
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: US – NYU. Courses: Liberal Arts
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: US – U Chicago. Courses: Business Economics
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: US – U Miami. Courses: Liberal Arts
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: US – U Michigan. Courses: Economics and Political Science
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: US – UCSD. Courses: Liberal Arts
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: USA – Northwestern. Courses: Political Science
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: USA – Pittsburgh. Courses: Liberal Arts
- Worth knowing: The source says a number is shown where more than one student takes a course; this transcription preserves the list without manufacturing pupil counts. Repeated course labels retained. Source-era institution label: Warwick. Courses: Politics and International Studies
University destinations · named destinations
School annual-review university range; count not stated · university mention
| University or destination |
|---|
| Oxbridge (combined) | No figure for these columns in this record |
| St. Andrew’s | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Bristol | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Durham | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Edinburgh | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Exeter | No figure for these columns in this record |
| London (institution unspecified) | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Leeds | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Manchester | No figure for these columns in this record |
Notes on this table
Every row: What it counts: School annual-review university range; count not stated Where it’s from: Original publication Worth knowing: Uncounted school-published university range in this annual review. No exhaustive list, pupil total, individual count or admissions probability is supplied. A university mentioned here must not be allocated one pupil. The school says pupils achieved places; this is not independent confirmation of final enrolment. How the source defines it: School-published annual results/outcome narrative; the source population and band wording are retained.
University offers · named destinations
UCAS applying school 10054; Downe House; 2025 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · offers
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| University of Cambridge1 | 0 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10054; Downe House; 2025 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s original PDF and selected table pages. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 0. The original page 1 footnote states that raw figures less than 5 are reported as 5, except zeros remain 0. A printed 5 therefore represents 1–5; it must not become an exact count. Original PDF downloaded from the university website; table headers and all nineteen selected school rows checked in the text layer and rendered pages. School identity checked by UCAS apply-centre code, printed name and postcode. How the source defines it: University-published offers by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. University original PDF and selected rendered table pages checked