Downe House · where leavers went
Downe House: named universities and courses, 2010
Applications, offers, acceptances and actual destinations are different things, so each keeps its own table. Each row links to its record and source.
13 records in 7 tables.
We don’t add tables together: publications can overlap. A university named without a count may mean one pupil or many. A dash means no figure.
University acceptances · named destinations
UCAS applying school 10054; Downe House School; 2010 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · acceptances
| University or destination | Published count bound |
|---|---|
| University of Cambridge1 | <4 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10054; Downe House School; 2010 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s original PDF and selected table pages. Worth knowing: Original printed token: <4. Printed <4 values are suppressed bounds; exact zeros and exact counts remain distinct. No suppressed count is reconstructed. Original PDF downloaded from the university website; table headers and all nineteen selected school rows checked in the text layer and rendered pages. School identity checked by UCAS apply-centre code, printed name and postcode. How the source defines it: University-published acceptances by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. University original PDF and selected rendered table pages checked
University acceptances · named destinations
UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2010 Oxford undergraduate admissions round acceptances, not the school leaver cohort · acceptances
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| University of Oxford1 | 7 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2010 Oxford undergraduate cycle acceptances, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s Freedom of Information spreadsheet. The 2024 and 2025 admissions rounds haven’t yet been checked against an original. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 7. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group. How the source defines it: University-published acceptances by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). Meeting offer conditions and firmly accepting a place to begin study; small numbers may not enrol because of late withdrawal or deferral. This is not an enrolment or school destination count (Guide row40). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original
University applications · named destinations
UCAS applying school 10054; Downe House School; 2010 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · applications
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| University of Cambridge1 | 16 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10054; Downe House School; 2010 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s original PDF and selected table pages. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 16. Printed <4 values are suppressed bounds; exact zeros and exact counts remain distinct. No suppressed count is reconstructed. Original PDF downloaded from the university website; table headers and all nineteen selected school rows checked in the text layer and rendered pages. School identity checked by UCAS apply-centre code, printed name and postcode. How the source defines it: University-published applications by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. University original PDF and selected rendered table pages checked
University applications · named destinations
UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2010 Oxford undergraduate admissions round applications, not the school leaver cohort · applications
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| University of Oxford1 | 24 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2010 Oxford undergraduate cycle applications, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s Freedom of Information spreadsheet. The 2024 and 2025 admissions rounds haven’t yet been checked against an original. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 24. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group. How the source defines it: University-published applications by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original
University destinations · named destinations
School annual-review university range; count not stated · university mention
| University or destination |
|---|
| Oxford | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Cambridge | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Bristol | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Durham | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Edinburgh | No figure for these columns in this record |
| St. Andrew’s | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Leeds | No figure for these columns in this record |
Notes on this table
Every row: What it counts: School annual-review university range; count not stated Where it’s from: Original publication Worth knowing: Uncounted school-published university range in this annual review. No exhaustive list, pupil total, individual count or admissions probability is supplied. A university mentioned here must not be allocated one pupil. The paragraph names a range of universities; exact application/offer/enrolment stage is not independently established. How the source defines it: School-published annual results/outcome narrative; the source population and band wording are retained.
University offers · named destinations
UCAS applying school 10054; Downe House School; 2010 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · offers
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| University of Cambridge1 | 4 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10054; Downe House School; 2010 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s original PDF and selected table pages. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 4. Printed <4 values are suppressed bounds; exact zeros and exact counts remain distinct. No suppressed count is reconstructed. Original PDF downloaded from the university website; table headers and all nineteen selected school rows checked in the text layer and rendered pages. School identity checked by UCAS apply-centre code, printed name and postcode. How the source defines it: University-published offers by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. University original PDF and selected rendered table pages checked
University offers · named destinations
UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2010 Oxford undergraduate admissions round offers, not the school leaver cohort · offers
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| University of Oxford1 | 7 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2010 Oxford undergraduate cycle offers, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s Freedom of Information spreadsheet. The 2024 and 2025 admissions rounds haven’t yet been checked against an original. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 7. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group. How the source defines it: University-published offers by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original