Downe House · where leavers went

Downe House: named universities and courses, 2023

Applications, offers, acceptances and actual destinations are different things, so each keeps its own table. Each row links to its record and source.

20 records in 8 tables.

We don’t add tables together: publications can overlap. A university named without a count may mean one pupil or many. A dash means no figure.

University acceptances · named destinations

UCAS applying school 10054; Downe House School; 2023 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · acceptances

Downe House · University acceptances · acceptances, 2023
University or destinationPublished count bound
University of Cambridge1<3
Notes on this table (1)
  1. What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10054; Downe House School; 2023 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the text of the university’s original PDF; the live web copy couldn’t be reopened at the time. Worth knowing: Original printed token: <3. Printed <3 means fewer than3 and remains bounded; do not allocate suppressed counts or substitute a school-leaver population. Original university page text, year heading, column definitions, apply-centre identity and row tokens checked inside the PDF bundle we hold. Published page numbering and manifest boundaries checked; no fresh rendered-page visual check or binary hash comparison is claimed. How the source defines it: University-published acceptances by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.

University acceptances · named destinations

UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2023 Oxford undergraduate admissions round acceptances, not the school leaver cohort · acceptances

Downe House · University acceptances · acceptances, 2023
University or destinationCount
University of Oxford14
Notes on this table (1)
  1. What it counts: UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2023 Oxford undergraduate cycle acceptances, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s Freedom of Information spreadsheet. The 2024 and 2025 admissions rounds haven’t yet been checked against an original. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 4. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group. How the source defines it: University-published acceptances by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). Meeting offer conditions and firmly accepting a place to begin study; small numbers may not enrol because of late withdrawal or deferral. This is not an enrolment or school destination count (Guide row40). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.

University applications · named destinations

UCAS applying school 10054; Downe House School; 2023 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · applications

Downe House · University applications · applications, 2023
University or destinationCount
University of Cambridge17
Notes on this table (1)
  1. What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10054; Downe House School; 2023 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the text of the university’s original PDF; the live web copy couldn’t be reopened at the time. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 7. Printed <3 means fewer than3 and remains bounded; do not allocate suppressed counts or substitute a school-leaver population. Original university page text, year heading, column definitions, apply-centre identity and row tokens checked inside the PDF bundle we hold. Published page numbering and manifest boundaries checked; no fresh rendered-page visual check or binary hash comparison is claimed. How the source defines it: University-published applications by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.

University applications · named destinations

UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2023 Oxford undergraduate admissions round applications, not the school leaver cohort · applications

Downe House · University applications · applications, 2023
University or destinationCount
University of Oxford117
Notes on this table (1)
  1. What it counts: UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2023 Oxford undergraduate cycle applications, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s Freedom of Information spreadsheet. The 2024 and 2025 admissions rounds haven’t yet been checked against an original. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 17. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group. How the source defines it: University-published applications by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.

University destinations · named destinations

The publication doesn’t say what these percentages are of. · destination course list

Downe House · University destinations · destination course list, 2023
University or destination
University of Oxford1No figure for these columns in this record
University of Cambridge2No figure for these columns in this record
Imperial College London3No figure for these columns in this record
University College London4No figure for these columns in this record
London School of Economics and Political Science5No figure for these columns in this record
Notes on this table (5)

Every row: Where it’s from: Original publication How the source defines it: Destinations and course mentions for Class of 2023

  1. Worth knowing: Published university/course list; no complete count or cohort denominator. Courses: Fine Art; Engineering; Music; English Language and Literature
  2. Worth knowing: Published university/course list; no complete count or cohort denominator. Courses: Natural Sciences
  3. Worth knowing: Published university/course list; no complete count or cohort denominator. Courses: Chemistry with Molecular Physics; Maths
  4. Worth knowing: Published university/course list; no complete count or cohort denominator. Courses: Robotics and AI; English; Global Humanitarian Studies; French and German
  5. Worth knowing: Published university/course list; no complete count or cohort denominator. Courses: PPE

University destinations · named destinations

School annual-review university range; count not stated · university mention

Downe House · University destinations · university mention, 2023
University or destination
OxfordNo figure for these columns in this record
CambridgeNo figure for these columns in this record
BristolNo figure for these columns in this record
DurhamNo figure for these columns in this record
EdinburghNo figure for these columns in this record
ExeterNo figure for these columns in this record
London (institution unspecified)No figure for these columns in this record
LeedsNo figure for these columns in this record
ManchesterNo figure for these columns in this record
Notes on this table

Every row: What it counts: School annual-review university range; count not stated Where it’s from: Original publication Worth knowing: Uncounted school-published university range in this annual review. No exhaustive list, pupil total, individual count or admissions probability is supplied. A university mentioned here must not be allocated one pupil. The school says pupils achieved places; this is not independent confirmation of final enrolment. How the source defines it: School-published annual results/outcome narrative; the source population and band wording are retained.

University offers · named destinations

UCAS applying school 10054; Downe House School; 2023 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · offers

Downe House · University offers · offers, 2023
University or destinationPublished count bound
University of Cambridge1<3
Notes on this table (1)
  1. What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10054; Downe House School; 2023 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the text of the university’s original PDF; the live web copy couldn’t be reopened at the time. Worth knowing: Original printed token: <3. Printed <3 means fewer than3 and remains bounded; do not allocate suppressed counts or substitute a school-leaver population. Original university page text, year heading, column definitions, apply-centre identity and row tokens checked inside the PDF bundle we hold. Published page numbering and manifest boundaries checked; no fresh rendered-page visual check or binary hash comparison is claimed. How the source defines it: University-published offers by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.

University offers · named destinations

UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2023 Oxford undergraduate admissions round offers, not the school leaver cohort · offers

Downe House · University offers · offers, 2023
University or destinationCount
University of Oxford14
Notes on this table (1)
  1. What it counts: UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2023 Oxford undergraduate cycle offers, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s Freedom of Information spreadsheet. The 2024 and 2025 admissions rounds haven’t yet been checked against an original. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 4. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group. How the source defines it: University-published offers by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.
Source evidenceOpen full record ↗