Downe House · where leavers went

Downe House: named universities and courses, 2008

Applications, offers, acceptances and actual destinations are different things, so each keeps its own table. Each row links to its record and source.

10 records in 4 tables.

We don’t add tables together: publications can overlap. A university named without a count may mean one pupil or many. A dash means no figure.

University acceptances · named destinations

UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2008 Oxford undergraduate admissions round acceptances, not the school leaver cohort · acceptances

Downe House · University acceptances · acceptances, 2008
University or destinationCount
University of Oxford16
Notes on this table (1)
  1. What it counts: UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2008 Oxford undergraduate cycle acceptances, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s Freedom of Information spreadsheet. The 2024 and 2025 admissions rounds haven’t yet been checked against an original. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 6. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group. How the source defines it: University-published acceptances by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). Meeting offer conditions and firmly accepting a place to begin study; small numbers may not enrol because of late withdrawal or deferral. This is not an enrolment or school destination count (Guide row40). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.

University applications · named destinations

UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2008 Oxford undergraduate admissions round applications, not the school leaver cohort · applications

Downe House · University applications · applications, 2008
University or destinationCount
University of Oxford127
Notes on this table (1)
  1. What it counts: UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2008 Oxford undergraduate cycle applications, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s Freedom of Information spreadsheet. The 2024 and 2025 admissions rounds haven’t yet been checked against an original. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 27. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group. How the source defines it: University-published applications by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.

University destinations · named destinations

School annual-review university range; count not stated · university mention

Downe House · University destinations · university mention, 2008
University or destination
OxfordNo figure for these columns in this record
CambridgeNo figure for these columns in this record
BristolNo figure for these columns in this record
DurhamNo figure for these columns in this record
EdinburghNo figure for these columns in this record
St. Andrew’sNo figure for these columns in this record
LeedsNo figure for these columns in this record
Notes on this table

Every row: What it counts: School annual-review university range; count not stated Where it’s from: Original publication Worth knowing: Uncounted school-published university range in this annual review. No exhaustive list, pupil total, individual count or admissions probability is supplied. A university mentioned here must not be allocated one pupil. The paragraph names a range of universities; exact application/offer/enrolment stage is not independently established. How the source defines it: School-published annual results/outcome narrative; the source population and band wording are retained.

University offers · named destinations

UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2008 Oxford undergraduate admissions round offers, not the school leaver cohort · offers

Downe House · University offers · offers, 2008
University or destinationCount
University of Oxford16
Notes on this table (1)
  1. What it counts: UCAS school 10054; Downe House School; 2008 Oxford undergraduate cycle offers, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s Freedom of Information spreadsheet. The 2024 and 2025 admissions rounds haven’t yet been checked against an original. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 6. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group. How the source defines it: University-published offers by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.
Source evidenceOpen full record ↗