Downe House · where leavers went
Downe House: named universities and courses, 2024
Applications, offers, acceptances and actual destinations are different things, so each keeps its own table. Each row links to its record and source.
12 records in 4 tables.
We don’t add tables together: publications can overlap. A university named without a count may mean one pupil or many. A dash means no figure.
University acceptances · named destinations
UCAS applying school 10054; Downe House School; 2024 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · acceptances
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| University of Cambridge1 | 0 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10054; Downe House School; 2024 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the text of the university’s original PDF; the live web copy couldn’t be reopened at the time. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 0. The original page 1 footnote states that raw figures less than 5 are reported as 5, except zeros remain 0. A printed 5 therefore represents 1–5; it must not become an exact count. Original PDF text layer and table headings checked. Direct public retrieval failed; held-file materialisation returned HTTP 502, so no fresh rendered-page visual check is claimed. How the source defines it: University-published acceptances by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. University original PDF text checked; live public retrieval unavailable in this environment
University applications · named destinations
UCAS applying school 10054; Downe House School; 2024 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · applications
| University or destination | Published count bound |
|---|---|
| University of Cambridge1 | 1–5 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10054; Downe House School; 2024 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the text of the university’s original PDF; the live web copy couldn’t be reopened at the time. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 5. The original page 1 footnote states that raw figures less than 5 are reported as 5, except zeros remain 0. A printed 5 therefore represents 1–5; it must not become an exact count. Original PDF text layer and table headings checked. Direct public retrieval failed; held-file materialisation returned HTTP 502, so no fresh rendered-page visual check is claimed. How the source defines it: University-published applications by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. University original PDF text checked; live public retrieval unavailable in this environment
University destinations · named destinations
School annual-review university range; count not stated · university mention
| University or destination |
|---|
| Oxford | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Cambridge | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Bristol | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Durham | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Edinburgh | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Exeter | No figure for these columns in this record |
| London (institution unspecified) | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Leeds | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Manchester | No figure for these columns in this record |
Notes on this table
Every row: What it counts: School annual-review university range; count not stated Where it’s from: Original publication Worth knowing: Uncounted school-published university range in this annual review. No exhaustive list, pupil total, individual count or admissions probability is supplied. A university mentioned here must not be allocated one pupil. The school says pupils achieved places; this is not independent confirmation of final enrolment. How the source defines it: School-published annual results/outcome narrative; the source population and band wording are retained.
University offers · named destinations
UCAS applying school 10054; Downe House School; 2024 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · offers
| University or destination | Published count bound |
|---|---|
| University of Cambridge1 | 1–5 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10054; Downe House School; 2024 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the text of the university’s original PDF; the live web copy couldn’t be reopened at the time. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 5. The original page 1 footnote states that raw figures less than 5 are reported as 5, except zeros remain 0. A printed 5 therefore represents 1–5; it must not become an exact count. Original PDF text layer and table headings checked. Direct public retrieval failed; held-file materialisation returned HTTP 502, so no fresh rendered-page visual check is claimed. How the source defines it: University-published offers by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. University original PDF text checked; live public retrieval unavailable in this environment