Wycombe Abbey · where leavers went
Wycombe Abbey: named universities and courses, 2025
Applications, offers, acceptances and actual destinations are different things, so each keeps its own table. Each row links to its record and source.
66 records in 10 tables.
We don’t add tables together: publications can overlap. A university named without a count may mean one pupil or many. A dash means no figure.
Destinations · named destinations
school-published outcome; population as stated · offers
| University or destination |
|---|
| Durham University | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Imperial College London | No figure for these columns in this record |
| UCL | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Edinburgh | No figure for these columns in this record |
Notes on this table
Every row: What it counts: school-published outcome; population as stated Where it’s from: Original publication Worth knowing: Institution named without a count; not a final destination. How the source defines it: 2025 UVI cycle, interim offers as at 14 February.
Destinations · named destinations
school-published outcome; population as stated · admission offers
| University or destination |
|---|
| American University | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Northwestern University | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Chicago | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Colorado Boulder | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Michigan | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Southern California | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Virginia | No figure for these columns in this record |
Notes on this table
Every row: What it counts: school-published outcome; population as stated Where it’s from: Original publication Worth knowing: This means an admission outcome issued by a university, not evidence that a pupil accepted or took up a place. No institution-specific count. How the source defines it: The school calls these early acceptances from US institutions.
Destinations · named destinations
school-published outcome; population as stated · interviews
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| University of Oxford1 | 22 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: school-published outcome; population as stated Where it’s from: Original publication Worth knowing: Fourteen received offers. This is an interviewed population, not all Oxford applicants. How the source defines it: Pupils interviewed by Oxford in the 2025 cycle.
Destinations · named destinations
school-published outcome; population as stated · destinations
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| Imperial College London | 7 |
| London School of Economics and Political Science | 3 |
| UCL | 11 |
| University of Cambridge | 6 |
| University of Edinburgh | 7 |
| University of Oxford | 11 |
Notes on this table
Every row: What it counts: school-published outcome; population as stated Where it’s from: Original publication Worth knowing: School-published 2025 leaver places; this dated statement may overlap the earlier destination booklet and school-summary rows. No deduplicated aggregate is asserted. How the source defines it: School-reported university offers; pupils can hold more than one offer.
University acceptances · named destinations
UCAS applying school 10134; Wycombe Abbey; 2025 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · acceptances
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| University of Cambridge1 | 6 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10134; Wycombe Abbey; 2025 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s original PDF and selected table pages. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 6. The original page 1 footnote states that raw figures less than 5 are reported as 5, except zeros remain 0. A printed 5 therefore represents 1–5; it must not become an exact count. Original PDF downloaded from the university website; table headers and all nineteen selected school rows checked in the text layer and rendered pages. School identity checked by UCAS apply-centre code, printed name and postcode. How the source defines it: University-published acceptances by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. University original PDF and selected rendered table pages checked
University applications · named destinations
UCAS applying school 10134; Wycombe Abbey; 2025 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · applications
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| University of Cambridge1 | 31 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10134; Wycombe Abbey; 2025 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s original PDF and selected table pages. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 31. The original page 1 footnote states that raw figures less than 5 are reported as 5, except zeros remain 0. A printed 5 therefore represents 1–5; it must not become an exact count. Original PDF downloaded from the university website; table headers and all nineteen selected school rows checked in the text layer and rendered pages. School identity checked by UCAS apply-centre code, printed name and postcode. How the source defines it: University-published applications by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. University original PDF and selected rendered table pages checked
University destinations · named destinations
2025 destinations reported by the school; full cohort total not stated · destination
| University or destination |
|---|
| Duke University1 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Durham University2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| IE, Madrid2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Imperial College London2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| King’s College London2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Lee Strasberg Theatre and Film Institute2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| London School of Economics and Political Science2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| New York University2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Newcastle University2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Northwestern University2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Queen Mary University of London2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Royal Holloway, University of London2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Royal Veterinary College, University of London2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Swarthmore University2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| The University of Edinburgh2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University College London2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Bath2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Bristol2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of California, Berkeley2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of California, Los Angeles2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Cambridge2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Chicago3 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Exeter2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Leicester2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Manchester2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of New South Wales, Sydney2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Nottingham2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Oxford2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of St Andrews2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Warwick2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| UWE, Bristol2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
Notes on this table (3)
Every row: What it counts: 2025 destinations reported by the school; full cohort total not stated Where it’s from: Original publication How the source defines it: School’s University Destinations 2025 poster. Destination year as labelled; entrant population total not stated.
- Also printed: Count 4. Worth knowing: Published destination label; the ×4 count is explicitly printed. Source-era institution name retained. This is an evidence retrieval record and may overlap existing school summaries; never sum it with them.
- Worth knowing: Published destination label; no university-wide count is explicitly printed. Course names are not counted as pupils. Source-era institution name retained. This is an evidence retrieval record and may overlap existing school summaries; never sum it with them.
- Also printed: Count 2. Worth knowing: Published destination label; the ×2 count is explicitly printed. Source-era institution name retained. This is an evidence retrieval record and may overlap existing school summaries; never sum it with them.
University offers · named destinations
UCAS applying school 10134; Wycombe Abbey; 2025 Cambridge admissions round applicants, not the school leaver cohort · offers
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| University of Cambridge1 | 7 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: UCAS apply-centre 10134; Wycombe Abbey; 2025 Cambridge cycle applicants, not the school leaver cohort Where it’s from: Checked against the university’s original PDF and selected table pages. Worth knowing: Original printed token: 7. The original page 1 footnote states that raw figures less than 5 are reported as 5, except zeros remain 0. A printed 5 therefore represents 1–5; it must not become an exact count. Original PDF downloaded from the university website; table headers and all nineteen selected school rows checked in the text layer and rendered pages. School identity checked by UCAS apply-centre code, printed name and postcode. How the source defines it: University-published offers by named apply centre and cycle. The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability. University original PDF and selected rendered table pages checked
University outcomes · named destinations
Source-defined university application/outcome group; see dated stage · applications
| University or destination | Count |
|---|---|
| US applicants1 | 23 |
Notes on this table (1)
- What it counts: Source-defined university application/outcome group; see dated stage Where it’s from: Original publication Worth knowing: The2025-cycle report says places are for next year. This is a dated accepted-place statement, not independently verified enrolment. No calendar entry year or offer-to-enrolment rate is inferred. How the source defines it: School-published applications as at the dated publication; no whole-cohort denominator or admissions probability inferred.
University outcomes · named destinations
Source-defined university application/outcome group; see dated stage · accepted places
| University or destination |
|---|
| Columbia University1 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Duke University2 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Lee Strasberg Theatre & Film Institute1 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| New York University1 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Northwestern University1 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| Swarthmore College1 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of California Berkeley1 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of California Los Angeles1 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of Chicago3 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| University of North Carolina Chapel Hill1 | No figure for these columns in this record |
| US places taken up for the next academic year4 | No figure for these columns in this record |
Notes on this table (4)
Every row: What it counts: Source-defined university application/outcome group; see dated stage Where it’s from: Original publication How the source defines it: School-published accepted places as at the dated publication; no whole-cohort denominator or admissions probability inferred.
- Worth knowing: Listed among intended US destinations in the2025-cycle report; institution count not supplied. No implicit1 or allocation from the13-place total.
- Also printed: Count 3. Worth knowing: The2025-cycle report says places are for next year. This is a dated accepted-place statement, not independently verified enrolment. No calendar entry year or offer-to-enrolment rate is inferred.
- Also printed: Count 2. Worth knowing: The2025-cycle report says places are for next year. This is a dated accepted-place statement, not independently verified enrolment. No calendar entry year or offer-to-enrolment rate is inferred.
- Also printed: Count 13. Worth knowing: The2025-cycle report says places are for next year. This is a dated accepted-place statement, not independently verified enrolment. No calendar entry year or offer-to-enrolment rate is inferred.