Winchester College

Oxford and Cambridge

A filtered view of this school’s university record. See every university record together.

University outcomes

University offers and destinations by year.

Browse named destinations and reported totals. Each table keeps the publication’s outcome definition: applications, offers, acceptances and places taken up.

144 source records, collated into tables.

Counts and percentages retain their stated population. Tables are not added together: different publications may describe overlapping groups. Naming a destination does not establish that one pupil went there. A dash means the value is not recorded.

The latest dated entries classified as destinations

2025

1 published record for 2025 is classified as destinations: 0 give a count, 0 name a destination without one, 1 neither. They are not added together — each comes from its own publication and may describe a different group of leavers.

  • strict UCAS/apply-centre cycle; applications/offers/final acceptances; never merge with leaver destinations Source and full record ↗

Universities named in 2025

Earlier years with actual destinations: 202420232022202120202019201820172016201520142013 and 7 more.

Offers, applications and expected destinations are held too, and are a different kind of statement. Use the Records and Detail filters above, or open every record below.

Browse every university record (144 source records in 50 tables)

Published summary

Leaver destinations

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

initial offers reported to date

Winchester · Leaver destinations · initial offers reported to date
YearMeasure / groupValueSource & notes
2026oxbridge_offers_initial38Source ↗
Notes

Initial total published in spring 2026; later revisions remain possible

This is an initial or provisional figure; later revisions may change it.

Publication note: Initial total published in spring 2026; later revisions remain possible

Research note: The official release says 38 Oxford and Cambridge offers 'to date'. It also names early US offers from Stanford, Yale, Columbia, Chicago and Duke but gives no US total, so no numerical US row is created.

Published summary · Combined qualifications

Cambridge and combined Oxbridge cycles

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

University applications

Winchester · Cambridge and combined Oxbridge cycles · University applications
YearCambridgeCountOxfordCountCombined OxbridgeSource & notes
2025Accepted / admitted outcomes: 13; Applications: 45; Evidence: P; Note: Unknown / not recorded; Offers: 17Accepted / admitted outcomes: 20; Applications: 70; Offers: 22Accepted / admitted outcomes: 33; Applications: 115; Applications Complete: Yes; Offers: 39Source ↗
Notes

Not stated

Publication note: Not stated

2024Accepted / admitted outcomes: 10; Applications: 48; Evidence: P; Note: Unknown / not recorded; Offers: 12Accepted / admitted outcomes: 15; Applications: 68; Offers: 22Accepted / admitted outcomes: 25; Applications: 116; Applications Complete: Yes; Offers: 34Source ↗
Notes

Not stated

Publication note: Not stated

2023Accepted / admitted outcomes: 11; Applications: 42; Evidence: P; Note: Unknown / not recorded; Offers: 13Accepted / admitted outcomes: 21; Applications: 47; Offers: 24Accepted / admitted outcomes: 32; Applications: 89; Applications Complete: Yes; Offers: 37Source ↗
Notes

Not stated

Publication note: Not stated

2022Accepted / admitted outcomes: 7; Applications: 43; Evidence: P; Note: Unknown / not recorded; Offers: 8Accepted / admitted outcomes: 10; Applications: 48; Offers: 13Accepted / admitted outcomes: 17; Applications: 91; Applications Complete: Yes; Offers: 21Source ↗
Notes

Not stated

Publication note: Not stated

Published summary

Oxford apply-centre cycles

Oxford apply-centre applications. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

University applications

Winchester · Oxford apply-centre cycles · University applications
YearAccepted / admitted outcomesCountApplicationsCountOffersCountSource & notes
2025207022Source ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: Oxford apply-centre applications

Applications counted: 70

Publication note: Primary

2024156822Source ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: Oxford apply-centre applications

Applications counted: 68

Publication note: Primary

2023214724Source ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: Oxford apply-centre applications

Applications counted: 47

Publication note: Primary

2022104813Source ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: Oxford apply-centre applications

Applications counted: 48

Publication note: Primary

Published summary

US offers

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

Offer

Winchester · US offers · Offer
YearMeasure / groupCountCountConflict groupEvidence qualityInstitution CountryInstitution RawIs AggregateOutcome typeName normalizationPublication YearRecord GrainSource & notes
2025 cycle derived reconciliationUnknown / not recorded47winchester_2025_us_47_vs_50lowUSUS offersYesofferhigh2026region_aggregateSource ↗
Notes

Low · Derived · reconciliation

Region: US

Publication note: Low · Derived · reconciliation

Research note: Derived dossier says 47; official annual report prints 50. Prefer official 50 with wording caveat.

Published summary

Ivy League destinations

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

Reported places · offer-year narrative

Winchester · Ivy League destinations · Reported places · offer-year narrative
YearMeasure / groupCountCountEvidence qualityInstitution CountryInstitution RawIs AggregateOutcome typeName normalizationPublication YearRecord GrainRegionSource & notes
2024/25Unknown / not recorded9highUSIvy League destinationsYesreported_places_in_offer_year_narrativehigh2025region_aggregateUSSource ↗
Notes

High · Primary · school-published

Publication note: High · Primary · school-published

Research note: Subset of reported US-university 50; same offer/place ambiguity.

Published summary

Leaver destinations

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

scholarships

Winchester · Leaver destinations · scholarships
YearMeasure / groupValueSource & notes
2024/25oxford_choral_and_organ_scholarships6Source ↗
Notes

Primary

Publication note: Primary

Published summary

Leaver destinations

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

offers

Winchester · Leaver destinations · offers
YearMeasure / groupValueArithmetic offers ÷ cohort · not an official rate%CohortCountIvy League Plus offersCountIvy offersCountSource & notes
2024/25oxbridge_offers3925%156Source ↗
Notes

Primary / Destination booklet/list

Publication note: Primary / Destination booklet/list

Research note: 39 ÷ 156 = 25.0% arithmetically, but the source does not establish that prior-leaver inclusion matches the displayed cohort. The arithmetic ratio is labelled and is not promoted as an official offer rate; the former 21% is retired.

2024/25us_offers50179Source ↗
Notes · sources differ

Primary / CONFLICT

Published sources differ. Read the source notes before using these figures.

Publication note: Primary / CONFLICT

Research note: The dedicated results page's 50 controls. The official Sixth Form page carries 47 and remains a source variant.

Published summary

Leaver destinations

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

official companion-page offer variant

Winchester · Leaver destinations · official companion-page offer variant
YearMeasure / groupValueSource & notes
2024/25us_offers_companion_page_variant47Source ↗
Notes · sources differ

Primary / CONFLICT

Published sources differ. Read the source notes before using these figures.

Publication note: Primary / CONFLICT

Published summary

Leaver destinations

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

UK entrant destinations

Winchester · Leaver destinations · UK entrant destinations
YearMeasure / groupValueSource & notes
2024/25uk_entrants_to_russell_group90Source ↗
Notes

Primary

Publication note: Primary

Published summary

Leaver destinations

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

number of other international universities, not offers

Winchester · Leaver destinations · number of other international universities, not offers
YearMeasure / groupValueSource & notes
2024/25other_international_universities5Source ↗
Notes

Primary

Publication note: Primary

Published summary

US universities

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

Reported places · offer-year narrative

Winchester · US universities · Reported places · offer-year narrative
YearMeasure / groupCountCountConflict groupEvidence qualityInstitution CountryInstitution RawIs AggregateOutcome typeName normalizationPublication YearRecord GrainSource & notes
2024/25Official report frames university offers, then says pupils earned places at US universities50winchester_2025_us_47_vs_50highUSUS universitiesYesreported_places_in_offer_year_narrativehigh2025region_aggregateSource ↗
Notes

High · Primary · school-published

Region: US

Publication note: High · Primary · school-published

Research note: Primary official count 50; semantic shift offer→places means do not treat as confirmed matriculations.

Definition in the record: Official report frames university offers, then says pupils earned places at US universities

Published summary

Leaver destinations

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

school-reported offers

Winchester · Leaver destinations · school-reported offers
YearMeasure / groupValueRate%Source & notes
2023offers3117%Source ↗
Notes

Primary

Publication note: Primary

Published summary

US College offers

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

Offer named · no count

Winchester · US College offers · Offer named · no count
YearEvidence qualityInstitution CountryInstitution RawIs AggregateOutcome typeName normalizationPublication YearRecord GrainRegionSource & notes
2023/24mediumUSUS College offersYesoffer_presence_onlyhigh2024region_aggregateUSSource ↗
Notes

Medium · Primary · school-published

Publication note: Medium · Primary · school-published

Definition in the record: Record year of US College offers; no number published

Published summary

Leaver destinations

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

final leaver destination distribution

Winchester · Leaver destinations · final leaver destination distribution
YearBristol%Cambridge%Durham%Edinburgh%Imperial%North America%Oxford%Printed labels total%UCL%Exeter%Source & notes
2022100%Source ↗
Notes

Primary

Other: 6%

Oxbridge: 11%

Post-application / reapplication: 16%

Rest of UK: 55%

Cambridge: 7

International: 12%

Oxford: 11

Publication note: Primary

Named destinations

Apply-centre outcomes

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

Apply-centre outcomes

Winchester · Apply-centre outcomes · Apply-centre outcomes
YearUniversity / destinationAcceptance Or Admission RateAcceptances Or AdmissionsApplication Window Start YearApplicationsCountApply Centre IdApply Centre NameCycle YearEntry YearMetric FamilyOffers / applicationsSource & notes
2025University of Cambridge0.2888891320244511057Winchester College20252025apply_centre_outcomes0.377778Source ↗
Notes

Provisional · secondary audit memo citing unidentified primary pdf

Offers: 17

Postcode: SO23 9NA

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Acceptances

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

This is an initial or provisional figure; later revisions may change it.

Applications counted: 45

Publication note: Provisional · secondary audit memo citing unidentified primary pdf

Research note: Cambridge-only attribution is strongly inferred, not proven; do not present as primary-verified until underlying PDF/FOI reference is recovered.

2025University of Oxford0.2857142020247011057Winchester College20252025apply_centre_outcomes0.314286Source ↗
Notes

High · primary university export

Offers: 22

Postcode: SO23 9NA

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Accepts

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 70

Publication note: High · primary university export

2024University of Cambridge0.2083331020234811057Winchester College20242024apply_centre_outcomes0.25Source ↗
Notes

High · primary data repackaged

Offers: 12

Postcode: SO23 9NA

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Acceptances

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 48

Publication note: High · primary data repackaged

2024University of Oxford0.2205881520236811057Winchester College20242024apply_centre_outcomes0.323529Source ↗
Notes

High · primary university export

Offers: 22

Postcode: SO23 9NA

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Accepts

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 68

Publication note: High · primary university export

2023University of Cambridge0.2619051120224211057Winchester College20232023apply_centre_outcomes0.309524Source ↗
Notes

High · primary data repackaged

Offers: 13

Postcode: SO23 9NA

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Acceptances

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 42

Publication note: High · primary data repackaged

2023University of Oxford0.4468092120224711057Winchester College20232023apply_centre_outcomes0.510638Source ↗
Notes

High · primary data repackaged

Offers: 24

Postcode: SO23 9NA

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Accepts

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 47

Publication note: High · primary data repackaged

2022University of Cambridge0.162791720214311057Winchester College20222022apply_centre_outcomes0.186047Source ↗
Notes

High · primary data repackaged

Offers: 8

Postcode: SO23 9NA

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Acceptances

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 43

Publication note: High · primary data repackaged

2022University of Oxford0.2083331020214811057Winchester College20222022apply_centre_outcomes0.270833Source ↗
Notes

High · primary data repackaged

Offers: 13

Postcode: SO23 9NA

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Accepts

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 48

Publication note: High · primary data repackaged

Named destinations · Combined qualifications

Combined Oxford + Cambridge apply-centre outcomes

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

Combined Oxford + Cambridge apply-centre outcomes · derived

Winchester · Combined Oxford + Cambridge apply-centre outcomes · Combined Oxford + Cambridge apply-centre outcomes · derived
YearUniversity / destinationAcceptance Or Admission RateAcceptances Or AdmissionsApplication Window Start YearApplicationsCountApply Centre IdApply Centre NameCycle YearDerivationEntry YearMetric FamilySource & notes
2024Oxford + Cambridge0.21551725202311611057Winchester College2024sum of exact unsuppressed Oxford and Cambridge apply-centre counts for same cycle2024derived_combined_oxbridge_apply_centre_outcomesSource ↗
Notes

High · derived from primary data repackaged

Offers / applications: 0.293103

Offers: 34

Postcode: SO23 9NA

School Sector: Independent

Year Basis: combined only where both universities use the same named entry-cycle year

Applications counted: 116

Publication note: High · derived from primary data repackaged

2023Oxford + Cambridge0.3595513220228911057Winchester College2023sum of exact unsuppressed Oxford and Cambridge apply-centre counts for same cycle2023derived_combined_oxbridge_apply_centre_outcomesSource ↗
Notes

High · derived from primary data repackaged

Offers / applications: 0.41573

Offers: 37

Postcode: SO23 9NA

School Sector: Independent

Year Basis: combined only where both universities use the same named entry-cycle year

Applications counted: 89

Publication note: High · derived from primary data repackaged

2022Oxford + Cambridge0.1868131720219111057Winchester College2022sum of exact unsuppressed Oxford and Cambridge apply-centre counts for same cycle2022derived_combined_oxbridge_apply_centre_outcomesSource ↗
Notes

High · derived from primary data repackaged

Offers / applications: 0.230769

Offers: 21

Postcode: SO23 9NA

School Sector: Independent

Year Basis: combined only where both universities use the same named entry-cycle year

Applications counted: 91

Publication note: High · derived from primary data repackaged

Put this school's university record beside another

Counts of records, by what each publication says it establishes. Two schools' destination tables rarely count the same thing, so nothing here is subtracted, ranked or turned into a rate.

Each school's own records stay the authority. Open either school's tables above to read the figures and their sources.

Download published tables (CSV)
Source evidenceOpen full record ↗