Eton College

Oxford and Cambridge

A filtered view of this school’s university record. See every university record together.

University outcomes

University offers and destinations by year.

Browse named destinations and reported totals. Each table keeps the publication’s outcome definition: applications, offers, acceptances and places taken up.

122 source records, collated into tables.

Counts and percentages retain their stated population. Tables are not added together: different publications may describe overlapping groups. Naming a destination does not establish that one pupil went there. A dash means the value is not recorded.

The latest dated entries classified as destinations

2025

1 published record for 2025 is classified as destinations: 0 give a count, 0 name a destination without one, 1 neither. They are not added together — each comes from its own publication and may describe a different group of leavers.

  • strict UCAS/apply-centre cycle; applications/offers/final acceptances; never merge with leaver destinations Source and full record ↗

Universities named in 2025

Earlier years with actual destinations: 202420232022202120202019201820172016201520142013 and 13 more.

Offers, applications and expected destinations are held too, and are a different kind of statement. Use the Records and Detail filters above, or open every record below.

Browse every university record (122 source records in 17 tables)

Published summary · Combined qualifications

Cambridge and combined Oxbridge cycles

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

University applications

Eton · Cambridge and combined Oxbridge cycles · University applications
YearCambridgeCountOxfordCountCombined OxbridgeSource & notes
2025Accepted / admitted outcomes: 16; Applications: 52; Evidence: P; Note: Unknown / not recorded; Offers: 20Accepted / admitted outcomes: 28; Applications: 114; Offers: 32Accepted / admitted outcomes: 44; Applications: 166; Applications Complete: Yes; Offers: 52Source ↗
Notes

Not stated

Publication note: Not stated

Published summary

Oxbridge destination counts

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

University destinations

Eton · Oxbridge destination counts · University destinations
YearOxford + CambridgeCountSource & notes
202544Source ↗
Notes

Not stated

The record does not establish which group this figure counts.

Some figures use a different definition from the comparison charts.

Publication note: Not stated

Definition in the record: strict apply-centre acceptances; matches final-count signal

202451Source ↗
Notes

Not stated

The record does not establish which group this figure counts.

Some figures use a different definition from the comparison charts.

Publication note: Not stated

Definition in the record: offers only

202344Source ↗
Notes

Not stated

The record does not establish which group this figure counts.

Some figures use a different definition from the comparison charts.

Publication note: Not stated

Definition in the record: CSV Oxbridge count

202244Source ↗
Notes

Not stated

The record does not establish which group this figure counts.

Some figures use a different definition from the comparison charts.

Publication note: Not stated

Definition in the record: CSV Oxbridge count

202144Source ↗
Notes

Not stated

The record does not establish which group this figure counts.

Some figures use a different definition from the comparison charts.

Publication note: Not stated

Definition in the record: CSV Oxbridge count

Published summary

Oxford apply-centre cycles

Oxford apply-centre applications. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

University applications

Eton · Oxford apply-centre cycles · University applications
YearAccepted / admitted outcomesCountApplicationsCountOffersCountSource & notes
20252811432Source ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: Oxford apply-centre applications

Applications counted: 114

Publication note: Primary

20243311235Source ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: Oxford apply-centre applications

Applications counted: 112

Publication note: Primary

20233011733Source ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: Oxford apply-centre applications

Applications counted: 117

Publication note: Primary

20223110835Source ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: Oxford apply-centre applications

Applications counted: 108

Publication note: Primary

20213112631Source ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: Oxford apply-centre applications

Applications counted: 126

Publication note: Primary

Published summary

US universities

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

Approximate destination claim

Eton · US universities · Approximate destination claim
YearApproximate CountEvidence qualityInstitution CountryInstitution RawIs AggregateOutcome typeName normalizationPublication YearRecord GrainRegionSource & notes
Approximate annual level stated in 2023 interview50lowUSUS universitiesYesapproximate_destination_claimhigh2023region_aggregateUSSource ↗
Notes

Low · Secondary · media

Publication note: Low · Secondary · media

Research note: Approximate interview wording; stored as ~50 in notes, not as an exact count.

Definition in the record: About 50 Etonians head to US universities each year

Named destinations

Apply-centre outcomes

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

Apply-centre outcomes

Eton · Apply-centre outcomes · Apply-centre outcomes
YearUniversity / destinationAcceptance Or Admission RateAcceptances Or AdmissionsApplication Window Start YearApplicationsCountApply Centre IdApply Centre NameCycle YearEntry YearMetric FamilyOffers / applicationsSource & notes
2025University of Cambridge0.3076921620245210092Eton College20252025apply_centre_outcomes0.384615Source ↗
Notes

Provisional · secondary audit memo citing unidentified primary pdf

Offers: 20

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Acceptances

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

This is an initial or provisional figure; later revisions may change it.

Applications counted: 52

Publication note: Provisional · secondary audit memo citing unidentified primary pdf

Research note: Cambridge-only attribution is strongly inferred, not proven; do not present as primary-verified until underlying PDF/FOI reference is recovered.

2025University of Oxford0.24561428202411410092Eton College20252025apply_centre_outcomes0.280702Source ↗
Notes

High · primary university export

Offers: 32

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Accepts

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 114

Publication note: High · primary university export

2024University of Cambridge0.261320235010092Eton College20242024apply_centre_outcomes0.32Source ↗
Notes

High · primary data repackaged

Offers: 16

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Acceptances

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 50

Publication note: High · primary data repackaged

2024University of Oxford0.29464333202311210092Eton College20242024apply_centre_outcomes0.3125Source ↗
Notes

High · primary university export

Offers: 35

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Accepts

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 112

Publication note: High · primary university export

2023University of Cambridge0.2857141420224910092Eton College20232023apply_centre_outcomes0.306122Source ↗
Notes

High · primary data repackaged

Offers: 15

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Acceptances

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 49

Publication note: High · primary data repackaged

2023University of Oxford0.2564130202211710092Eton College20232023apply_centre_outcomes0.282051Source ↗
Notes

High · primary data repackaged

Offers: 33

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Accepts

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 117

Publication note: High · primary data repackaged

2022University of Cambridge0.1857141320217010092Eton College20222022apply_centre_outcomes0.185714Source ↗
Notes

High · primary data repackaged

Offers: 13

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Acceptances

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 70

Publication note: High · primary data repackaged

2022University of Oxford0.28703731202110810092Eton College20222022apply_centre_outcomes0.324074Source ↗
Notes

High · primary data repackaged

Offers: 35

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Accepts

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 108

Publication note: High · primary data repackaged

2021University of Cambridge0.1911761320206810092Eton College20212021apply_centre_outcomes0.235294Source ↗
Notes

High · primary data repackaged

Offers: 16

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Acceptances

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 68

Publication note: High · primary data repackaged

2021University of Oxford0.24603231202012610092Eton College20212021apply_centre_outcomes0.246032Source ↗
Notes

High · primary data repackaged

Offers: 31

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Source Metric Labels: Applications; Offers; Accepts

Year Basis: university admissions cycle named for intended entry year; deferred entry may occur one year later

Applications counted: 126

Publication note: High · primary data repackaged

Named destinations · Combined qualifications

Combined Oxford + Cambridge apply-centre outcomes

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

Combined Oxford + Cambridge apply-centre outcomes · derived

Eton · Combined Oxford + Cambridge apply-centre outcomes · Combined Oxford + Cambridge apply-centre outcomes · derived
YearUniversity / destinationAcceptance Or Admission RateAcceptances Or AdmissionsApplication Window Start YearApplicationsCountApply Centre IdApply Centre NameCycle YearDerivationEntry YearMetric FamilySource & notes
2024Oxford + Cambridge0.28395146202316210092Eton College2024sum of exact unsuppressed Oxford and Cambridge apply-centre counts for same cycle2024derived_combined_oxbridge_apply_centre_outcomesSource ↗
Notes

High · derived from primary data repackaged

Offers / applications: 0.314815

Offers: 51

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Year Basis: combined only where both universities use the same named entry-cycle year

Applications counted: 162

Publication note: High · derived from primary data repackaged

2023Oxford + Cambridge0.2650644202216610092Eton College2023sum of exact unsuppressed Oxford and Cambridge apply-centre counts for same cycle2023derived_combined_oxbridge_apply_centre_outcomesSource ↗
Notes

High · derived from primary data repackaged

Offers / applications: 0.289157

Offers: 48

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Year Basis: combined only where both universities use the same named entry-cycle year

Applications counted: 166

Publication note: High · derived from primary data repackaged

2022Oxford + Cambridge0.24719144202117810092Eton College2022sum of exact unsuppressed Oxford and Cambridge apply-centre counts for same cycle2022derived_combined_oxbridge_apply_centre_outcomesSource ↗
Notes

High · derived from primary data repackaged

Offers / applications: 0.269663

Offers: 48

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Year Basis: combined only where both universities use the same named entry-cycle year

Applications counted: 178

Publication note: High · derived from primary data repackaged

2021Oxford + Cambridge0.22680444202019410092Eton College2021sum of exact unsuppressed Oxford and Cambridge apply-centre counts for same cycle2021derived_combined_oxbridge_apply_centre_outcomesSource ↗
Notes

High · derived from primary data repackaged

Offers / applications: 0.242268

Offers: 47

Postcode: SL4 6DW

School Sector: Independent

Year Basis: combined only where both universities use the same named entry-cycle year

Applications counted: 194

Publication note: High · derived from primary data repackaged

Put this school's university record beside another

Counts of records, by what each publication says it establishes. Two schools' destination tables rarely count the same thing, so nothing here is subtracted, ranked or turned into a rate.

Each school's own records stay the authority. Open either school's tables above to read the figures and their sources.

Download published tables (CSV)
Source evidenceOpen full record ↗