Radley College

Oxford and Cambridge

A filtered view of this school’s university record. See every university record together.

University outcomes

University offers and destinations by year.

Browse named destinations and reported totals. Each table keeps the publication’s outcome definition: applications, offers, acceptances and places taken up.

398 source records, collated into tables.

Counts and percentages retain their stated population. Tables are not added together: different publications may describe overlapping groups. Naming a destination does not establish that one pupil went there. A dash means the value is not recorded.

The latest dated entries classified as destinations

2024

4 published records for 2024 are classified as destinations: 4 give a count, 0 name a destination without one. They are not added together — each comes from its own publication and may describe a different group of leavers.

  • 10 · Oxford and Cambridge (combined) leavers' destinations itemised by institution from the school's published list Source and full record ↗
  • 18 · USA (all universities) leavers' destinations itemised by institution from the school's published list Source and full record ↗
  • 1 · McGill University leavers' destinations itemised by institution from the school's published list Source and full record ↗
  • 1 · Duke University leavers' destinations itemised by institution from the school's published list Source and full record ↗

Universities named in 2024

Earlier years with actual destinations: 2022.

Offers, applications and expected destinations are held too, and are a different kind of statement. Use the Records and Detail filters above, or open every record below.

Browse every university record (398 source records in 91 tables)

Published summary

Leaver destinations and offers

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

University destinations

Radley · Leaver destinations and offers · University destinations
YearLeaversCount% taking up first-choice place%OxfordCountPublished wording% to higher education%Oxford + CambridgeCountCambridgeCountUS universitiesCountSource & notes
202610Securing seven early offers from leading US universities—including Harvard, Yale, Boston College, UPenn, two from Northeastern, and the University of Denver—alongside 13 outstanding Oxbridge offers (10 to Oxford and 3 to Cambridge) speaks to their ambition, resilience, and academic excellence.1337Source ↗
Notes

Primary

The record does not establish which group this figure counts.

Some figures use a different definition from the comparison charts.

Publication note: Primary

Research note: current 6.2 pupils plus at least one Old Radleian ('Ed Hardy (2020, D)') among the Oxford offers · Offers for 2026 entry announced January 2026. US offers listed: DingDing (D) – Yale; Dylan (D) and Hector (J) – Northeastern; Jonathan (H) – Harvard; Louis (D) – University of Denver; Monty (K) – UPenn; Nick (F) – Boston College. Corroborated by Warden's end-of-term letter, 24 March 2026: 'We were delighted with news of thirteen Oxbridge offers earlier this term'.

Definition in the record: offers

2024152Of the 2023-24 leaving cohort of 152 students, around 41% went straight to university, with others deferring, working or travelling before taking up places.around 41%Source ↗
Notes

Secondary

Leavers counted: 152

Publication note: Secondary

Research note: 2023-24 leaving cohort; rate_pct = share going straight to university · Aggregator; underlying source (likely DfE destinations data) not named.

Definition in the record: destinations

202414 Oxbridge offers in 2023/2414Source ↗
Notes

Primary

The record does not establish which group this figure counts.

Some figures use a different definition from the comparison charts.

Publication note: Primary

Research note: 2023/24 academic year · Also: 'increased entry into US universities, including Harvard, Stanford, Duke and Yale'.

Definition in the record: offers

2022157around 89%9Most of our 2022 leavers (134 out of 157) will go on to Higher Education. Around 89% were offered their first choice university, including overseas (9% of UK placed students have since decided to withdraw and reapply). Of all leavers going on to Higher Education 40% are taking a gap year. 94% of our leavers with a destination secured went to a university in the UK, with the remainder going to universities in the USA and Europe. There were 9 Oxford places from this year group. The following were the most popular UK universities (given in numbers of students): Newcastle (22), Durham (12), London (12), Bristol (10), Oxford (9). These are taken from the 30 UK university destinations of Radley students.Source ↗
Notes

Primary

Leavers counted: 157

Publication note: Primary

Research note: 2022 leavers; 134 of 157 to Higher Education; rate_pct = offered first-choice university; 40% of HE-bound taking a gap year; 94% of those with a secured destination to UK universities · Pre-inspection information form supplied to ISI, dated 23/09/22. Cambridge not mentioned. Also: 'In the 2021 leavers' cohort the distribution of courses amongst subject areas was: Social Sciences (29%), Engineering, Maths and Sciences (30%), Humanities (20%), Modern Languages (6%) and Arts (15%).'

Definition in the record: destinations

Published summary

Cambridge apply-centre cycles

Population not established. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

University applications

Radley · Cambridge apply-centre cycles · University applications
YearAccepted / admitted outcomesCountApplicationsCountOffersCountPublished wordingUCAS apply centreSource & notes
2025511510032 | Radley College | OX14 2HR | Independent | 11 | 5 | 510032Source ↗
Notes

university-published apply-centre table; small numbers suppressed by the University

Applications counted: 11

Publication note: university-published apply-centre table; small numbers suppressed by the University

Research note: suppressed as printed (offers, acceptances) · Document footnote (verbatim): "In this table, raw figures less than 5 are reported as 5, with the exception of zeros, which are reported as 0." A printed value of 5 therefore means a raw figure of 1-5 and is treated here as suppressed.

2024510510032 | Radley College | OX14 2HR | Independent | 10 | 5 | 510032Source ↗
Notes

university-published apply-centre table; small numbers suppressed by the University

Applications counted: 10

Publication note: university-published apply-centre table; small numbers suppressed by the University

Research note: suppressed as printed (offers, acceptances) · Document footnote (verbatim): "In this table, raw figures less than 5 are reported as 5, with the exception of zeros, which are reported as 0." A printed value of 5 therefore means a raw figure of 1-5 and is treated here as suppressed.

2023<39<310032 | Radley College | OX14 2HR | Independent | 9 | <3 | <310032Source ↗
Notes

university-published apply-centre table; small numbers suppressed by the University

Applications counted: 9

Publication note: university-published apply-centre table; small numbers suppressed by the University

Research note: suppressed as printed (offers, acceptances) · Small values are printed as "<3" in the table. No explanatory footnote text was located in the PDF by the fetch tool; "<3" is taken at face value as fewer than 3.

2022<314<310032 | Radley College | OX14 2HR | Independent | 14 | <3 | <310032Source ↗
Notes

university-published apply-centre table; small numbers suppressed by the University

Applications counted: 14

Publication note: university-published apply-centre table; small numbers suppressed by the University

Research note: suppressed as printed (offers, acceptances) · Small values are printed as "<3" in the table. No explanatory footnote text was located in the PDF by the fetch tool; "<3" is taken at face value as fewer than 3.

Published summary

Leaver destinations and offers

Leavers taking up destinations. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

University destinations

Radley · Leaver destinations and offers · University destinations
YearMedicineCountOxford + CambridgeCountPublished wording% to Russell Group universities (as published)%US universitiesCountSource & notes
2025112The rest head off to predictable destinations like Bristol, Durham, Edinburgh, Exeter, Imperial or Newcastle in the UK (over 80 per cent to Russell Group). Twelve to Oxbridge in 2025, and one medic. Eighteen headed to the USover 80%18Source ↗
Notes

Secondary

What is counted: Leavers taking up destinations

Publication note: Secondary

Research note: Good Schools Guide review; the 'Eighteen headed to the US' sentence follows the 2025 Oxbridge sentence but the year for the US figure is not stated explicitly (the school reported 18 US places for 2024) · russell_group_pct is a lower bound ('over 80 per cent').

Definition in the record: destinations

202512Our special congratulations go to the 12 boys who secured their Oxbridge offers ... We're delighted to have 12 boys gain places at Oxford or Cambridge this year.Source ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: Leavers taking up destinations

Publication note: Primary

Research note: Class of 2025 (6.2 leavers) · The post uses both 'secured their Oxbridge offers' and 'gain places at Oxford or Cambridge' for the same 12 boys (confirmed on results day).

Definition in the record: places

202421084% of UK university places are at Russell Group universities, which includes 10 places at Oxford and Cambridge. 33% of boys will take up a place at a university in the top 50 of the QS global rankings. 18 boys will take up places at universities in the USA, including five at Ivy League schools, 12 at universities in the top 100 of the QS global rankings and one at McGill University in Canada. Two boys will study medicine, and one has confirmed his place on EY's prestigious degree apprenticeship programme.84%18Source ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: Leavers taking up destinations

Publication note: Primary

Research note: 6.2 leavers 2024; Russell Group % is of UK university places · Named examples: Zach (Duke, Robertson Scholar), Brayden (PPE, Christ Church, Oxford), Bernardo (maths, Trinity Hall, Cambridge), Kim (music, Selwyn, Cambridge - deferred to 2025 entry).

Definition in the record: places

Named destinations

University destinations

source-defined leavers or accepted applicants; no denominator published. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

destination mention in results-day announcement; no stated count

Radley · University destinations · destination mention in results-day announcement; no stated count
YearUniversity / destinationSource & notes
2026CambridgeSource ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: source-defined leavers or accepted applicants; no denominator published

Publication note: Primary

Research note: Institution mentioned as boys progress to universities in the UK and abroad. No institution count, complete leaver population or confirmation of final enrolment supplied. January offers remain separate.

2026HarvardSource ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: source-defined leavers or accepted applicants; no denominator published

Publication note: Primary

Research note: Institution mentioned as boys progress to universities in the UK and abroad. No institution count, complete leaver population or confirmation of final enrolment supplied. January offers remain separate.

2026Imperial College LondonSource ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: source-defined leavers or accepted applicants; no denominator published

Publication note: Primary

Research note: Institution mentioned as boys progress to universities in the UK and abroad. No institution count, complete leaver population or confirmation of final enrolment supplied. January offers remain separate.

2026OxfordSource ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: source-defined leavers or accepted applicants; no denominator published

Publication note: Primary

Research note: Institution mentioned as boys progress to universities in the UK and abroad. No institution count, complete leaver population or confirmation of final enrolment supplied. January offers remain separate.

2026UCLSource ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: source-defined leavers or accepted applicants; no denominator published

Publication note: Primary

Research note: Institution mentioned as boys progress to universities in the UK and abroad. No institution count, complete leaver population or confirmation of final enrolment supplied. January offers remain separate.

2026University of PennsylvaniaSource ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: source-defined leavers or accepted applicants; no denominator published

Publication note: Primary

Research note: Institution mentioned as boys progress to universities in the UK and abroad. No institution count, complete leaver population or confirmation of final enrolment supplied. January offers remain separate.

2026YaleSource ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: source-defined leavers or accepted applicants; no denominator published

Publication note: Primary

Research note: Institution mentioned as boys progress to universities in the UK and abroad. No institution count, complete leaver population or confirmation of final enrolment supplied. January offers remain separate.

Named destinations

University offers

current and former pupils; announcement year, course-entry year not specified. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

offers announced; not destinations

Radley · University offers · offers announced; not destinations
YearUniversity / destinationCountCountSource & notes
2026Boston CollegeSource ↗
Notes

Offer announcement,29 January2026

What is counted: current and former pupils; announcement year, course-entry year not specified

Publication note: Offer announcement,29 January2026

Research note: School announcement of offers, published29 January2026; course-entry year is not separately specified. Population includes a former pupil as well as current pupils. No conversion to final destinations or a cohort admission rate. Institution named among seven early US offers; no share of the grouped total inferred.

Definition in the record: Published29 January2026; exact quotation counts or institution mention only.

2026Cambridge3Source ↗
Notes

Offer announcement,29 January2026

What is counted: current and former pupils; announcement year, course-entry year not specified

Publication note: Offer announcement,29 January2026

Research note: School announcement of offers, published29 January2026; course-entry year is not separately specified. Population includes a former pupil as well as current pupils. No conversion to final destinations or a cohort admission rate. Count is explicit in the school quotation.

Definition in the record: Published29 January2026; exact quotation counts or institution mention only.

2026HarvardSource ↗
Notes

Offer announcement,29 January2026

What is counted: current and former pupils; announcement year, course-entry year not specified

Publication note: Offer announcement,29 January2026

Research note: School announcement of offers, published29 January2026; course-entry year is not separately specified. Population includes a former pupil as well as current pupils. No conversion to final destinations or a cohort admission rate. Institution named among seven early US offers; no share of the grouped total inferred.

Definition in the record: Published29 January2026; exact quotation counts or institution mention only.

2026Northeastern2Source ↗
Notes

Offer announcement,29 January2026

What is counted: current and former pupils; announcement year, course-entry year not specified

Publication note: Offer announcement,29 January2026

Research note: School announcement of offers, published29 January2026; course-entry year is not separately specified. Population includes a former pupil as well as current pupils. No conversion to final destinations or a cohort admission rate. Count is explicit in the school quotation.

Definition in the record: Published29 January2026; exact quotation counts or institution mention only.

2026Oxford10Source ↗
Notes

Offer announcement,29 January2026

What is counted: current and former pupils; announcement year, course-entry year not specified

Publication note: Offer announcement,29 January2026

Research note: School announcement of offers, published29 January2026; course-entry year is not separately specified. Population includes a former pupil as well as current pupils. No conversion to final destinations or a cohort admission rate. Count is explicit in the school quotation.

Definition in the record: Published29 January2026; exact quotation counts or institution mention only.

2026University of DenverSource ↗
Notes

Offer announcement,29 January2026

What is counted: current and former pupils; announcement year, course-entry year not specified

Publication note: Offer announcement,29 January2026

Research note: School announcement of offers, published29 January2026; course-entry year is not separately specified. Population includes a former pupil as well as current pupils. No conversion to final destinations or a cohort admission rate. Institution named among seven early US offers; no share of the grouped total inferred.

Definition in the record: Published29 January2026; exact quotation counts or institution mention only.

2026UPennSource ↗
Notes

Offer announcement,29 January2026

What is counted: current and former pupils; announcement year, course-entry year not specified

Publication note: Offer announcement,29 January2026

Research note: School announcement of offers, published29 January2026; course-entry year is not separately specified. Population includes a former pupil as well as current pupils. No conversion to final destinations or a cohort admission rate. Institution named among seven early US offers; no share of the grouped total inferred.

Definition in the record: Published29 January2026; exact quotation counts or institution mention only.

2026YaleSource ↗
Notes

Offer announcement,29 January2026

What is counted: current and former pupils; announcement year, course-entry year not specified

Publication note: Offer announcement,29 January2026

Research note: School announcement of offers, published29 January2026; course-entry year is not separately specified. Population includes a former pupil as well as current pupils. No conversion to final destinations or a cohort admission rate. Institution named among seven early US offers; no share of the grouped total inferred.

Definition in the record: Published29 January2026; exact quotation counts or institution mention only.

Named destinations

University acceptances

Departing 6.2 boys in 2025. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

Offers secured

Radley · University acceptances · Offers secured
YearUniversity / destinationCountCountSource & notes
2025Oxford and Cambridge12Source ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: Departing 6.2 boys in 2025

Publication note: Primary

Research note: Twelve departing 6.2 boys secured their Oxbridge offers. Different outcome/date from 14 March offers; no inference about missing offers or pupil pathways.

Named destinations

University offers

Boys receiving offers in recent round. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

Offers

Radley · University offers · Offers
YearUniversity / destinationCountCountSource & notes
2025Oxford and Cambridge14Source ↗
Notes

Primary

What is counted: Boys receiving offers in recent round

Publication note: Primary

Research note: Fourteen boys received Oxbridge offers in the recent round. No institution split or final destinations.

Named destinations

University acceptances

UCAS school 10032; Radley College; 2023 Oxford undergraduate cycle acceptances, not the school leaver cohort. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

acceptances

Radley · University acceptances · acceptances
YearUniversity / destinationCountCountSource & notes
2023University of Oxford12Source ↗
Notes

FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original

What is counted: UCAS school 10032; Radley College; 2023 Oxford undergraduate cycle acceptances, not the school leaver cohort

Publication note: FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original

Research note: Original printed token: 12. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group.

Definition in the record: University-published acceptances by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). Meeting offer conditions and firmly accepting a place to begin study; small numbers may not enrol because of late withdrawal or deferral. This is not an enrolment or school destination count (Guide row40). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.

Named destinations

University applications

UCAS school 10032; Radley College; 2023 Oxford undergraduate cycle applications, not the school leaver cohort. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

applications

Radley · University applications · applications
YearUniversity / destinationCountCountSource & notes
2023University of Oxford51Source ↗
Notes

FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original

What is counted: UCAS school 10032; Radley College; 2023 Oxford undergraduate cycle applications, not the school leaver cohort

Publication note: FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original

Research note: Original printed token: 51. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group.

Definition in the record: University-published applications by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.

Named destinations

University offers

UCAS school 10032; Radley College; 2023 Oxford undergraduate cycle offers, not the school leaver cohort. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

offers

Radley · University offers · offers
YearUniversity / destinationCountCountSource & notes
2023University of Oxford12Source ↗
Notes

FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original

What is counted: UCAS school 10032; Radley College; 2023 Oxford undergraduate cycle offers, not the school leaver cohort

Publication note: FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original

Research note: Original printed token: 12. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group.

Definition in the record: University-published offers by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.

Named destinations

University acceptances

UCAS school 10032; Radley College; 2022 Oxford undergraduate cycle acceptances, not the school leaver cohort. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

acceptances

Radley · University acceptances · acceptances
YearUniversity / destinationCountCountSource & notes
2022University of Oxford10Source ↗
Notes

FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original

What is counted: UCAS school 10032; Radley College; 2022 Oxford undergraduate cycle acceptances, not the school leaver cohort

Publication note: FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original

Research note: Original printed token: 10. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group.

Definition in the record: University-published acceptances by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). Meeting offer conditions and firmly accepting a place to begin study; small numbers may not enrol because of late withdrawal or deferral. This is not an enrolment or school destination count (Guide row40). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.

Named destinations

University applications

UCAS school 10032; Radley College; 2022 Oxford undergraduate cycle applications, not the school leaver cohort. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

applications

Radley · University applications · applications
YearUniversity / destinationCountCountSource & notes
2022University of Oxford45Source ↗
Notes

FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original

What is counted: UCAS school 10032; Radley College; 2022 Oxford undergraduate cycle applications, not the school leaver cohort

Publication note: FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original

Research note: Original printed token: 45. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group.

Definition in the record: University-published applications by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.

Named destinations

University offers

UCAS school 10032; Radley College; 2022 Oxford undergraduate cycle offers, not the school leaver cohort. Shared columns do not establish comparability; inspect each publication’s notes.

offers

Radley · University offers · offers
YearUniversity / destinationCountCountSource & notes
2022University of Oxford10Source ↗
Notes

FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original

What is counted: UCAS school 10032; Radley College; 2022 Oxford undergraduate cycle offers, not the school leaver cohort

Publication note: FOI original workbook checked; 2024 and 2025 cycles not verified from an original

Research note: Original printed token: 10. Most recent school name for the UCAS school ID is shown, not necessarily the name used in the source year (Guide row41). Identity checked by UCAS school ID, school name, country, postcode and independent-school group.

Definition in the record: University-published offers by UCAS school and cycle from the FOI workbook. UCAS cycle named for entry in that year or deferred entry in the following year (Guide rows17–34). Undergraduate UCAS applications; Astrophoria Foundation Year and Graduate Entry Medicine excluded. Applications lacking UCAS school ID excluded (Guide rows37–42). The table is not a destination register or an admissions probability.

Put this school's university record beside another

Counts of records, by what each publication says it establishes. Two schools' destination tables rarely count the same thing, so nothing here is subtracted, ranked or turned into a rate.

Each school's own records stay the authority. Open either school's tables above to read the figures and their sources.

Download published tables (CSV)
Source evidenceOpen full record ↗