Back to comparison

Brighton College · Three-year teaching period ending 2017; examination cohorts unspecified

GCSE / Pre-U · published record · Three-year teaching period ending 2017; examination cohorts unspecified · GCSE / Pre-U

Check what this figure counts, where it was published and any limits on comparing it with another result.

Original-publication checks are recorded for 1 field. This does not verify every field or every interpretation of the record; inspect the field-specific checks below.

Report a problem with this figure

Opens an email to corrections@theschoolsrecord.co.uk with this record filled in, or prepare a fuller report.

What does this figure tell me?

Published GCSE / Pre-U summary in 2017 annual, PDF page 30

Type of result: Examination results.

This row has no separate annual date. Its containing publication covers Three-year teaching period ending 2017; examination cohorts unspecified; that period does not establish an individual result year.

The reported values

Values keep the precision of the source. “Not recorded” does not mean zero. One pupil may have several subject entries or university offers.

Published basis
Published GCSE / Pre-U summary in 2017 annual, PDF page 30
Qualification
GCSE / Pre-U
Note
Leaving-staff account describes three years of teaching and says all of the teacher’s GCSE and Pre-U pupils gained at least A or equivalent. Exact examination years, counts and Pre-U grade conversion are not stated. This establishes some Mandarin Pre-U provision by 2017, not a pure A-level outcome or annual 100% rate.
Period
Three-year teaching period ending 2017; examination cohorts unspecified
Subject
Mandarin
Year
Unknown / not recorded
Publication note

Definition unresolved

Back to this school’s records · Link to this source record

Where was this published?

6 publication checks are recorded for this figure. The 4 most recently accessed are shown; the rest are one disclosure away, not removed.

Checked against the original publication

published value · .

The Brightonian 2017 — Brighton College · PDF/printed page30, leaving-staff account of the Mandarin teacher; three-year teaching period and GCSE/Pre-U result sentence

Checked 2026-09-06. Verifies the existence and wording of the published narrative, not exact examination years, pupil counts or the Pre-U-to-A-level conversion. The observation remains definition-unresolved and analysis-ineligible.

Checked against the original publication

Period · .

The Brightonian 2017 — Brighton College · PDF/printed page30, leaving-staff account of the Mandarin teacher; three-year teaching period and GCSE/Pre-U result sentence

Checked 2026-09-06. Verifies the existence and wording of the published narrative, not exact examination years, pupil counts or the Pre-U-to-A-level conversion. The observation remains definition-unresolved and analysis-ineligible.

Checked against the original publication

qualification · .

The Brightonian 2017 — Brighton College · PDF/printed page30, leaving-staff account of the Mandarin teacher; three-year teaching period and GCSE/Pre-U result sentence

Checked 2026-09-06. Verifies the existence and wording of the published narrative, not exact examination years, pupil counts or the Pre-U-to-A-level conversion. The observation remains definition-unresolved and analysis-ineligible.

Checked against the original publication

published value · .

The Brightonian 2017 — Brighton College · PDF/printed page30, leaving-staff account of the Mandarin teacher; three-year teaching period and GCSE/Pre-U result sentence

Checked 2026-09-06. Verifies the existence and wording of the published narrative, not exact examination years, pupil counts or the Pre-U-to-A-level conversion. The observation remains definition-unresolved and analysis-ineligible.

Read the other 2 publication checks

Checked against the original publication

Period · .

The Brightonian 2017 — Brighton College · PDF/printed page30, leaving-staff account of the Mandarin teacher; three-year teaching period and GCSE/Pre-U result sentence

Checked 2026-09-06. Verifies the existence and wording of the published narrative, not exact examination years, pupil counts or the Pre-U-to-A-level conversion. The observation remains definition-unresolved and analysis-ineligible.

Checked against the original publication

qualification · .

The Brightonian 2017 — Brighton College · PDF/printed page30, leaving-staff account of the Mandarin teacher; three-year teaching period and GCSE/Pre-U result sentence

Checked 2026-09-06. Verifies the existence and wording of the published narrative, not exact examination years, pupil counts or the Pre-U-to-A-level conversion. The observation remains definition-unresolved and analysis-ineligible.

Research context, reference history and record codes

Leaving-staff account describes three years of teaching and says all of the teacher’s GCSE and Pre-U pupils gained at least A or equivalent. Exact examination years, counts and Pre-U grade conversion are not stated. This establishes some Mandarin Pre-U provision by 2017, not a pure A-level outcome or annual 100% rate.

These references may support other years or fields in the same dataset. They do not replace the observation-specific checks above.

Original record identifier: new:brighton:undated:gcse-/-pre-u:brightonian2017:mandarin-three-year-teaching-period. Source codes are retained for reproducibility.

Evidence
Definition unresolved
Record Id
new:brighton:undated:gcse-/-pre-u:brightonian2017:mandarin-three-year-teaching-period

Result period: Three-year teaching period ending 2017; examination cohorts unspecified. A source-check date records when the publication was checked; it is not a new results year. Something wrong here? Report a problem with this figure.

Source evidenceOpen full record ↗