Magdalen College School · sixth form · summer 2011

Magdalen College School: comparable sixth form figures, 2011

No figure

No figure

A* or equivalent, all sixth-form exams · Comparable figure · our calculation

We haven’t confirmed which exams were sat, so we don’t add the year up.

Grades as sat

A level: no full grade table in this record

This year’s exams: A levels only.

We know because assumed, not confirmed.

Three figures for each grade band, never merged
Grade bandComparable figure (our calculation)The school’s figure (as the school published it)Original grades
A*–A or equivalent, all sixth-form exams No figureOnly the school’s own records show which exams were sat, so we don’t publish a comparable figure. No combined figure from the school —
A* or equivalent, all sixth-form exams No figureOnly the school’s own records show which exams were sat, so we don’t publish a comparable figure. No combined figure from the school —
A*–B or equivalent, all sixth-form exams No figureOnly the school’s own records show which exams were sat, so we don’t publish a comparable figure. No combined figure from the school —

How we built it

The number of entries at or above the band, across every exam system, divided by all the entries. We never average two percentages.

The records it is built from

  • A level: no usable figures this year. Record details says why.
Record details

Record ID harm:v1:mcs-oxford:2011:sixth-form. Quote it if you report a problem.

As recorded

The record’s own wording, where this page puts it in plainer words.

A*–A or equiv.: reason
Only an ISC “A level including applied” return and a governors’ report whose treatment of Pre-U is not stated are held; there is no government table for 2011.
A*–A or equiv.: reason codes
qualification mix not confirmed
A* or equiv.: reason
Only an ISC “A level including applied” return and a governors’ report whose treatment of Pre-U is not stated are held; there is no government table for 2011.
A* or equiv.: reason codes
qualification mix not confirmed
A*–B or equiv.: reason
Only an ISC “A level including applied” return and a governors’ report whose treatment of Pre-U is not stated are held; there is no government table for 2011.
A*–B or equiv.: reason codes
qualification mix not confirmed
A level: why no figure
no whole-school A level figure is held
Which exams were sat: evidence
A level: 1 school or ISC record (e.g. new:mcs-oxford:2011:a-level-including-applied:isc-return)
Which exams were sat: note
Only an ISC “A level including applied” return and a governors’ report whose treatment of Pre-U is not stated are held; there is no government table for 2011.

Method and version

Method
harm-v1 1.0.0
Inputs digest
sha256:fbf3902c5ba7d78e0588021cff3ea08f2f7ed1bdde5d10ecf9bdd7fb28d4747a
Qualification mix
A level (assumed)

Magdalen College School: exam results · How comparable figures work

Source evidenceOpen full record ↗