Magdalen College School · sixth form · summer 2010

Magdalen College School: comparable sixth form figures, 2010

No figure

No figure

A* or equivalent, all sixth-form exams · Comparable figure · our calculation

We haven’t confirmed which exams were sat, so we don’t add the year up.

Grades as sat

A level: no full grade table in this record

This year’s exams: A levels only.

We know because assumed, not confirmed.

Three figures for each grade band, never merged
Grade bandComparable figure (our calculation)The school’s figure (as the school published it)Original grades
A*–A or equivalent, all sixth-form exams No figureOnly the school’s own records show which exams were sat, so we don’t publish a comparable figure. No combined figure from the school —
A* or equivalent, all sixth-form exams No figureOnly the school’s own records show which exams were sat, so we don’t publish a comparable figure. No combined figure from the school —
A*–B or equivalent, all sixth-form exams No figureOnly the school’s own records show which exams were sat, so we don’t publish a comparable figure. No combined figure from the school —

How we built it

The number of entries at or above the band, across every exam system, divided by all the entries. We never average two percentages.

The records it is built from

  • A level: no usable figures this year. Record details says why.
Record details

Record ID harm:v1:mcs-oxford:2010:sixth-form. Quote it if you report a problem.

As recorded

The record’s own wording, where this page puts it in plainer words.

A*–A or equiv.: reason
Only an ISC “A level including applied” return and a governors’ report whose treatment of Pre-U is not stated are held; there is no government table for 2010.
A*–A or equiv.: reason codes
qualification mix not confirmed
A* or equiv.: reason
Only an ISC “A level including applied” return and a governors’ report whose treatment of Pre-U is not stated are held; there is no government table for 2010.
A* or equiv.: reason codes
qualification mix not confirmed
A*–B or equiv.: reason
Only an ISC “A level including applied” return and a governors’ report whose treatment of Pre-U is not stated are held; there is no government table for 2010.
A*–B or equiv.: reason codes
qualification mix not confirmed
A level: why no figure
no whole-school A level figure is held
Which exams were sat: evidence
A level: 2 school or ISC records (e.g. new:mcs-oxford:2010:a-level-including-applied:isc-return)
Which exams were sat: note
Only an ISC “A level including applied” return and a governors’ report whose treatment of Pre-U is not stated are held; there is no government table for 2010.

Method and version

Method
harm-v1 1.0.0
Inputs digest
sha256:73cc69078657fd6dc0ff64a0b0ca97ec051557321dc6ea2ad01386e20b0415dc
Qualification mix
A level (assumed)

Magdalen College School: exam results · How comparable figures work

Source evidenceOpen full record ↗