Harrow School · 2017
A-level results · 2017 · A level · A*–E
Check what this figure counts, where it was published and any limits on comparing it with another result.
Original-publication checks are recorded for 2 fields. This does not verify every field or every interpretation of the record; inspect the field-specific checks below.
Report a problem with this figure
Opens an email to corrections@theschoolsrecord.co.uk with this record filled in, or prepare a fuller report.
share of published A level entries at each cumulative band; descriptive bands kept as printed; 2020 CAG and 2021 TAG labelled
Type of result: Examination results.
The reported values
Values keep the precision of the source. “Not recorded” does not mean zero. One pupil may have several subject entries or university offers.
- % A* · %
- 32.3
- % A*–A · %
- 70
- Qualification
- A level
- Note
- 'across all A levels' - whether Pre-U grades are included is not stated. Subject notes: 'In seven A-level subjects, 100% of candidates achieved an A*/A'; Mathematics 'achieved a 49% A* rate and over 85% at A*/A'. No GCSE figures in this post.
- Published wording
- The proportion of A* grades across all A levels taken by Harrow Upper Sixth boys in 2017 was 32.3%, which sets a new record for the School. There was strength in depth in that year group too, with the 70% A*/A rate being among the best in recent years.
- Grade scale
- A*–E
- Year
- 2017
Publication note
Primary
Back to this school’s records · Link to this source record
Where was this published?
Checked against the original publication
% A* · 2017. Value: 32.3.
Harrow School 2017 Exam Results and University Destinations · Main results/destinations paragraphs
Checked 2026-09-06. Source describes A-level; separate Pre-U population details are not supplied.
Checked against the original publication
% A*–A · 2017. Value: 70.
Harrow School 2017 Exam Results and University Destinations · Main results/destinations paragraphs
Checked 2026-09-06. Source describes A-level; separate Pre-U population details are not supplied.
Checked against the original publication
% A* · 2017. Value: 32.3.
Harrow School:2017 exam results · Dated3November2017; A-level and destination paragraphs
Checked 2026-09-06. Original says across all A levels taken by Upper Sixth boys. Whether any Pre-U equivalents are included is not separately stated; no comparability upgrade.
Checked against the original publication
% A*–A · 2017. Value: 70.
Harrow School:2017 exam results · Dated3November2017; A-level and destination paragraphs
Checked 2026-09-06. Original says across all A levels taken by Upper Sixth boys. Whether any Pre-U equivalents are included is not separately stated; no comparability upgrade.
Can I compare this figure?
% A* · May be used when the year and population match
Reported value: 32.3. 1 decimal places. Unit: percent.
Group counted: A-level subject entries. Recorded total for this measure: Unknown / not recorded. Type of result: Grade awards. Grading system: A-level post-2010 A*–E.
A usable individual value still needs duplicate, publication-version and matched-year checks before it enters a comparison.
Original source code: P. Numerical classification: exact.
% A*–A · May be used when the year and population match
Reported value: 70. 0 decimal places. Unit: percent.
Group counted: A-level subject entries. Recorded total for this measure: Unknown / not recorded. Type of result: Grade awards. Grading system: A-level post-2010 A*–E.
A usable individual value still needs duplicate, publication-version and matched-year checks before it enters a comparison.
Original source code: P. Numerical classification: exact.
Research context, reference history and record codes
These references may support other years or fields in the same dataset. They do not replace the observation-specific checks above.
EXT_HARROW_6003E3F7· Harrow School · 2017 Exam results · 2017-11-03 · public link not established · school news post; A level 2017; places 2017; itemised places 2017
Original record identifier: ext:harrow_alevel:1. Source codes are retained for reproducibility.
- Evidence
- P
Result period: 2017. A source-check date records when the publication was checked; it is not a new results year. Something wrong here? Report a problem with this figure.