Harrow School · 2016
A-level results · 2016 · A level · A*–E
Check what this figure counts, where it was published and any limits on comparing it with another result.
Original-publication checks are recorded for 2 fields. This does not verify every field or every interpretation of the record; inspect the field-specific checks below.
Report a problem with this figure
Opens an email to corrections@theschoolsrecord.co.uk with this record filled in, or prepare a fuller report.
share of published A level entries at each cumulative band; descriptive bands kept as printed; 2020 CAG and 2021 TAG labelled
Type of result: Examination results.
The reported values
Values keep the precision of the source. “Not recorded” does not mean zero. One pupil may have several subject entries or university offers.
- % A* · %
- 28
- % A*–A · %
- over 65
- Qualification
- A level
- Note
- descriptive or lower-bound figures are recorded as the school printed them and are not charted · 'The School's A-level results for 2016'. Whether Pre-U grades are included is not stated (Harrow entered Pre-U in MFL/History of Art at this time). '28% received A*' - denominator not stated; recorded as entries (grades) per the 'A*/A rate' context. Implies 2015 A* rate was below 28% ('an increase on last year').
- Published wording
- Our A*/A rate was over 65% and 28% received A*, an increase on last year. In four subjects 100% of candidates received A*/A. Economics and Mathematics were the most popular A-level subjects and, in the latter, our results are on an upward curve with 80% of our candidates obtaining A*/A
- Grade scale
- A*–E
- Year
- 2016
Publication note
Primary
Back to this school’s records · Link to this source record
Ranges and figures such as “over 90%” are retained as reported and are not exact chart values.
Where was this published?
Checked against the original publication
% A* · 2016. Value: 28.
Harrow School 2016 Exam Results and University Destinations · Main results/destinations paragraphs
Checked 2026-09-06. Source describes A-level; separate Pre-U population details are not supplied.
Checked against the original publication
% A*–A · 2016. Value: over 65.
Harrow School 2016 Exam Results and University Destinations · Main results/destinations paragraphs
Checked 2026-09-06. Source describes A-level; separate Pre-U population details are not supplied.
Can I compare this figure?
% A* · May be used when the year and population match
Reported value: 28. 0 decimal places. Unit: percent.
Group counted: A-level subject entries. Recorded total for this measure: Unknown / not recorded. Type of result: Grade awards. Grading system: A-level post-2010 A*–E.
A usable individual value still needs duplicate, publication-version and matched-year checks before it enters a comparison.
Original source code: P. Numerical classification: exact.
% A*–A · bounds/estimates not eligible
Reported value: over 65. As published; not an exact number. Unit: percent.
Group counted: A-level subject entries. Recorded total for this measure: Unknown / not recorded. Type of result: Grade awards. Grading system: A-level post-2010 A*–E.
A usable individual value still needs duplicate, publication-version and matched-year checks before it enters a comparison.
Original source code: P. Numerical classification: bounded or descriptive.
Research context, reference history and record codes
These references may support other years or fields in the same dataset. They do not replace the observation-specific checks above.
EXT_HARROW_C042B027· Harrow School · 2016 Exam Results and University Destinations · 2016-11-17 · public link not established · school news post; A level 2016; GCSE/IGCSE 2016; places 2016; itemised places 2016
Original record identifier: ext:harrow_alevel:0. Source codes are retained for reproducibility.
- Evidence
- P
Result period: 2016. A source-check date records when the publication was checked; it is not a new results year. Something wrong here? Report a problem with this figure.