Back to comparison

City of London School · 1990

A-level · published record · 1990 · A-level

Check what this figure counts, where it was published and any limits on comparing it with another result.

Original-publication checks are recorded for 3 fields. This does not verify every field or every interpretation of the record; inspect the field-specific checks below.

Report a problem with this figure

Opens an email to corrections@theschoolsrecord.co.uk with this record filled in, or prepare a fuller report.

What does this figure tell me?

Published school results passage in the original archive publication.

Type of result: Examination results.

The reported values

Values keep the precision of the source. “Not recorded” does not mean zero. One pupil may have several subject entries or university offers.

Published basis
Published school results passage in the original archive publication.
Qualification
A-level
Note
January1991 Gazette reprints a City Recorder interview with the new headmaster about the preceding summer. Original newspaper issue not retrieved. Pass grade band is not specified in this passage.
Published pass rate · definition stated with observation
96.5
Subjects in reported results
18
Subjects with all entries passing
12
Year
1990
Publication note

Primary

Back to this school’s records · Link to this source record

Where was this published?

Research context, reference history and record codes

January1991 Gazette reprints a City Recorder interview with the new headmaster about the preceding summer. Original newspaper issue not retrieved. Pass grade band is not specified in this passage.

These references may support other years or fields in the same dataset. They do not replace the observation-specific checks above.

Original record identifier: new:city-of-london:1990:gazette-archive:a-level:headmaster-interview:8d762b418774. Source codes are retained for reproducibility.

Evidence
P
Record Id
new:city-of-london:1990:gazette-archive:a-level:headmaster-interview:8d762b418774

Result period: 1990. A source-check date records when the publication was checked; it is not a new results year. Something wrong here? Report a problem with this figure.

Source evidenceOpen full record ↗