Brighton College · 1995
University offers · published record · 1995 · University offers
Check what this figure counts, where it was published and any limits on comparing it with another result.
Original-publication checks are recorded for 1 field. This does not verify every field or every interpretation of the record; inspect the field-specific checks below.
Report a problem with this figure
Opens an email to corrections@theschoolsrecord.co.uk with this record filled in, or prepare a fuller report.
Published University offers summary in 1995 annual, PDF page 10
Type of result: place statements.
The reported values
Values keep the precision of the source. “Not recorded” does not mean zero. One pupil may have several subject entries or university offers.
- Published basis
- Published University offers summary in 1995 annual, PDF page 10
- Count
- 11
- Institution
- Oxford and Cambridge
- Qualification
- University offers
- Note
- The text says 11 candidates have won places at Oxford and Cambridge for next year; admission conditions and exact future entry year are not specified. Recorded as place statements, not final destinations.
- Outcome type
- place statements
- Year
- 1995
Publication note
Primary
Back to this school’s records · Link to this source record
Where was this published?
Checked against the original publication
Count · 1995.
The Brightonian 1995 — Brighton College · PDF page 10
Checked 2026-09-06.
Research context, reference history and record codes
The text says 11 candidates have won places at Oxford and Cambridge for next year; admission conditions and exact future entry year are not specified. Recorded as place statements, not final destinations.
These references may support other years or fields in the same dataset. They do not replace the observation-specific checks above.
NEW_BRIGHTON_BRIGHTONIAN_1995· The Brightonian 1995 — Brighton College
Original record identifier: new:brighton:1995:university-offers:brightonian1995. Source codes are retained for reproducibility.
- Evidence
- P
- Record Id
- new:brighton:1995:university-offers:brightonian1995
Result period: 1995. A source-check date records when the publication was checked; it is not a new results year. Something wrong here? Report a problem with this figure.