Back to comparison

Downe House · 2021

University destinations · published record · 2021 · University destinations

Check what this figure counts, where it was published and any limits on comparing it with another result.

Original-publication checks are recorded for 7 fields. This does not verify every field or every interpretation of the record; inspect the field-specific checks below.

Report a problem with this figure

Opens an email to corrections@theschoolsrecord.co.uk with this record filled in, or prepare a fuller report.

What does this figure tell me?

School-published 2021 results and destinations highlights

Type of result: destinations.

The reported values

Values keep the precision of the source. “Not recorded” does not mean zero. One pupil may have several subject entries or university offers.

Published basis
School-published 2021 results and destinations highlights
First Choice University Pct
94
Qualification
University destinations
Note
Overlapping groups; total cohort and denominator per percentage not stated. Top four London means KCL, Imperial, UCL and LSE in the chart. No counts inferred; pie-chart percentages not allocated from text extraction.
Outcome type
destinations
Overseas University Pct
10
Oxford · %
5
Qs Top 50 Pct
32
% to Russell Group universities (as published) · %
92
Stem Pct
26
Top Four London Pct
22
Year
2021
Publication note

Primary

Back to this school’s records · Link to this source record

Where was this published?

7 publication checks are recorded for this figure. The 4 most recently accessed are shown; the rest are one disclosure away, not removed.

Checked against the original publication

First Choice University Pct · 2021.

Downe House Results 2021 · PDF pages 2–4; qualification-specific tables and results/destinations highlights

Checked 2026-09-06.

Checked against the original publication

% to Russell Group universities (as published) · 2021.

Downe House Results 2021 · PDF pages 2–4; qualification-specific tables and results/destinations highlights

Checked 2026-09-06.

Checked against the original publication

Qs Top 50 Pct · 2021.

Downe House Results 2021 · PDF pages 2–4; qualification-specific tables and results/destinations highlights

Checked 2026-09-06.

Checked against the original publication

Oxford · 2021.

Downe House Results 2021 · PDF pages 2–4; qualification-specific tables and results/destinations highlights

Checked 2026-09-06.

Read the other 3 publication checks

Checked against the original publication

Overseas University Pct · 2021.

Downe House Results 2021 · PDF pages 2–4; qualification-specific tables and results/destinations highlights

Checked 2026-09-06.

Checked against the original publication

Top Four London Pct · 2021.

Downe House Results 2021 · PDF pages 2–4; qualification-specific tables and results/destinations highlights

Checked 2026-09-06.

Checked against the original publication

Stem Pct · 2021.

Downe House Results 2021 · PDF pages 2–4; qualification-specific tables and results/destinations highlights

Checked 2026-09-06.

Research context, reference history and record codes

Overlapping groups; total cohort and denominator per percentage not stated. Top four London means KCL, Imperial, UCL and LSE in the chart. No counts inferred; pie-chart percentages not allocated from text extraction.

These references may support other years or fields in the same dataset. They do not replace the observation-specific checks above.

Original record identifier: new:downe-house:2021:university-destinations:highlights. Source codes are retained for reproducibility.

Evidence
P
Record Id
new:downe-house:2021:university-destinations:highlights

Result period: 2021. A source-check date records when the publication was checked; it is not a new results year. Something wrong here? Report a problem with this figure.

Source evidenceOpen full record ↗